Skip to content

Audi Le Mans winning team reunited

Le Mans 2006
Frank Biela, Emanuele Pirro and Marco Werner with the Le Mans trophy
  • Marco Werner contests “Petit Le Mans” with the R10 TDI
  • Le Mans winner supports Frank Biela and Emanuele Pirro
  • Audi has another American Le Mans Series title within reach

Sebring, Le Mans, Salt Lake City, Portland, Road America, Mosport – the Audi R10 TDI remains unbeaten after six races and its exploits have already gone down in the history books. The revolutionary Audi diesel-powered sportscar faces yet another tough test: “Petit Le Mans” at Road Atlanta (US state of Georgia) is, with a distance of 1000 miles or a maximum duration of 10 hours, the second longest race in the American Le Mans Series and one of the year’s most important sportscar races.

Back to top