Skip to content

Three generations of Audi A4 DTM cars

DTM 2006
Three generations of the Audi A4 DTM: 2004, 2005 and 2006 (from left)
  • From the “R11“ to the “R12 plus“
  • 13 days until the start of the 2006 DTM

When the new DTM season kicks off at Hockenheim on April 9th, three different generations of the Audi A4 DTM will be starting from the grid. Vanina Ickx and her team-mate Olivier Tielemans will be driving two A4 DTM cars from the 2004 season, internally designated as “R11“ by Audi Sport. The two new factory teams, Phoenix and Rosberg, will be competing with 2005-spec vehicles (“R12“).

Back to top