Skip to content

Ekström wins next trophy with Audi and EKS

World RX Latvia 2017
Mattias Ekström (S), Johan Kristoffersson (S), Sébastien Loeb (FRA)
  • Mattias Ekström finishes second in World RX in Riga
  • All four Audi S1 EKS RX quattro reach the semi-final
  • Audi DTM driver Nico Müller in the final in only his second World RX start

Mattias Ekström has won the next trophy in the FIA World Rallycross Championship. At the tenth round of the season in Riga, the Swede finished second and was only beaten by his compatriot Johan Kristoffersson. The Volkswagen driver was crowned 2017 FIA World Rallycross Champion in Latvia with two rounds to spare and therefore succeeds Ekström, who is currently third overall. Kristofferson’s PSRX Volkswagen Sweden squad also secured the teams’ championship two races before the end of the season – EKS is third in this classification.

Back to top