Skip to content

Audi R10 TDI on the podium in Texas

ALMS 2007
Audi R10 TDI #1 (Audi Sport North America), Dindo Capello
  • McNish/Capello only 1.3 seconds behind the overall winner
  • 1-2 victory for TDI power in the LM P1 category
  • Audi extends championship lead

Dindo Capello/Allan McNish (Italy/Scotland) and Emanuele Pirro/Marco Werner (Italy/Germany) claimed another 1-2 victory for Audi in the LM P1 category after a turbulent and exciting race. In the fight for the overall victory, Capello/McNish were only beaten by 1.341 seconds on the 1.7 mile city circuit at the “Reliant Park” Stadium in Texas, achieving third place overall behind two lighter LM P2 category cars.

Back to top