Skip to content

Nürburgring 24 Hours 2015

24 Hours Nürburgring 2015
Audi R8 LMS #28 (Audi Sport Team WRT), Laurens Vanthoor/Nico Müller/Christopher Mies/Edward Sandström, Philipp Mondelaers, Bertrand Fermine

The Audi R8 LMS managed a brilliant 24-hour racing debut by clinching victory at the Nürburgring. Audi only unveiled its GT3 race car ten weeks ago – now the production-based sports car impressed in a tough battle that lasted up to the last hour of the race. In the end, Audi Sport Team WRT with Christopher Mies/Nico Müller/Edward Sandström/Laurens Vanthoor (D/CH/S/B) was 40 seconds faster than the BMW Team Marc VDS.

Back to top