Skip to content
Laguna Seca/Neuburg a. d. Donau

One-two win at Laguna Seca and third manufacturers’ title for Audi at the Intercontinental GT Challenge

California 8 Hours 2018
Markus Winkelhock, Dries Vanthoor, Robin Frijns, Kelvin van der Linde, Christopher Haase, Christopher Mies, Tristan Vautier, Maxi Buhk, Maro Engel
  • Christopher Haase/Kelvin van der Linde/Christopher Mies win the finale of Intercontinental GT Challenge in Laguna Seca/USA
  • Frijns/Vanthoor/Winkelhock claim second at the California 8 Hours
  • Audi wins the manufacturers' title of the IGTC for the third time in a row

Spectacular finale at the fourth and final round of the Intercontinental GT Challenge (IGTC): At Laguna Seca/USA, Audi Sport customer racing turned a nine-point deficit into an 11-point advantage to secure the title in the manufacturers’ classification for the third consecutive time. This was thanks to a double victory at the California 8 Hours.

Back to top