Skip to content

Ingolstadt/Elkhart Lake
Fifth victory for the Audi R10 TDI

ALMS 2008
Emanuele Pirro, Frank Biela, Dindo Capello und Allan McNish
  • The diesel sportscar of Audi extends unbeaten sequence
  • Frank Biela and Emanuele Pirro charge from back to front
  • Fifth start and fifth win for the Audi R10 TDI

The Audi R10 TDI remains unbeaten: Frank Biela (Germany) and Emanuele Pirro (Italy) celebrated together with their team-mates Dindo Capello (Italy) and Allan McNish (Scotland) a double victory in the fifth race of Audi’s new diesel sportscar. In the seventh round of the American Le Mans Series at Road America (US state of Wisconsin) Biela and Pirro clinched their third victory of the season – including the Le Mans 24 Hours – by a margin of just 0.4 seconds.

Back to top