Skip to content

Victory for the Audi R8 LMS in Dubai

Dubai 24h 2016
Audi R8 LMS #19 (Belgian Audi Club Team WRT), Alain Ferté, Stuart Leonard, Michael Meadows, Laurens Vanthoor
  • Belgian Audi Club Team WRT wins 24-hour race
  • Third major endurance race victory for new GT3 sports car
  • Two Audi cars on podium, four in the top 10

Audi Sport customer racing is starting to the 2016 racing season with a strong result:Alain Ferté/Stuart Leonard/Michael Meadows/Laurens Vanthoor (F/GB/GB/B) in the new Audi R8 LMS of the Belgian Audi Club Team WRT celebrated the first Audi victory in the Dubai 24 Hours. In third place, C.Abt Racing with Daniel Abt/Matias Henkola/Christer Jöns/Isaac Tutumlu Lopez/Andreas Weishaupt (D/FIN/D/E/D) clinched a podium result as well. Four Audi R8 LMS cars finished the race in the top 10.

Back to top