Skip to content

The 2013 DTM Champion drives an Audi

Mike Rockenfeller
  • Early title win for Mike Rockenfeller at Zandvoort
  • Fifth DTM title for Audi in seven years
  • Chairman Rupert Stadler: “Proof of our RS models’ powerful performance”

The DTM Champion of the year 2013 drives an Audi. At the penultimate race of the season, Mike Rockenfeller in the Schaeffler Audi RS 5 DTM secured an early win of the drivers’ title in the prestigious touring car racing series in front of 41,000 spectators (throughout the weekend). At the same time, Audi and Audi Sport Team Phoenix took the lead of the manufacturers’ and team standings.

Back to top