Skip to content

Fourth Sebring victory for the Audi R8

ALMS 2003
Frank Biela in the #1 Infineon Team Joest Audi R8

For the fourth time in succession an Audi R8 claimed victory in the Sebring 12 Hour race in the USA. Frank Biela, Phlipp Peter and Marco Werner steered their Infineon Team Joest Audi R8 to a narrow victory after an exciting race long duel with the Team ADT Champion Racing Audi R8 driven by Stefan Johansson, JJ Lehto and Emanuele Pirro. It was also the fourth victory in succession in the American endurance classic for Reinhold Joest’s team, equalling the Ferrari works team record set in the sixties.

Back to top