Skip to content

​Flashback: Le Mans 2002 and the hat-trick for Audi

WEC 2015 Various
The three Le Mans-winning Audi R8 cars from 2000 to 2002
  • Audi’s Le Mans wins in the rearview mirror: victory no. 3

Audi managed a hat-trick at Le Mans in 2002. Never before had the same driver team triumphed at La Sarthe three times in succession. Frank Biela/Emanuele Pirro/Tom Kristensen were the first to achieve this feat.

Back to top