Skip to content

Audi to start from second row at EuroSpeedway

DTM 2005
Audi A4 DTM #1 (Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline), Mattias Ekström
  • Mattias Ekström fourth in Super Pole
  • Three Audi A4 DTM cars in top ten
  • Pierre Kaffer quickest driver of an A4 from last year

Title defender Mattias Ekström in the Audi A4 DTM will start from the second row in the second round of the DTM at EuroSpeedway Lausitz. After clocking the fastest time in Saturday’s Qualifying, the Swede was not able to equal his own best time in the subsequent single-timed Super Pole session. This means that Ekström will start the race from fourth place on the grid. Tom Kristensen and Martin Tomczyk were the two other Audi drivers who managed to make it into the top-ten. Quickest driver of an Audi A4 DTM from last year was Pierre Kaffer, who claimed 12th position.

Back to top