Skip to content

Audi in DTM – the former challenger will be chased

DTM 2003
Abt-Audi drivers in the DTM 2003: Peter Terting, Mattias Ekström, Christian Abt, Laurent Aiello, Karl Wendlinger and Martin Tomczyk (from left)

For three years, Team Abt Sportsline has been contesting the DTM (Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters) series with the Abt-Audi TT-R, and it added another chapter to Audi’s successful tradition in touring car racing when the outfit won five races and Laurent Aiello was crowned champion. In 1990 and in 1991, Hans-Joachim Stuck and Frank Biela won the German Touring Car Championship in the Audi V8 quattro before Audi added more titles to its tally in various Super Touring Car series around the globe.

Back to top