Skip to content

Audi driver Lucas di Grassi is Formula E Champion

FIA Formula E 2016/2017, Montreal
Lucas di Grassi, FIA Formula E Champion 2016/2017
  • Brazilian wins title in the world’s first all-electric racing series
  • Victory on Saturday and seventh place in Sunday’s finale in Montreal
  • ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport vice-champions in the teams’ classification

Audi driver Lucas di Grassi is the new champion of the worldwide Formula E electric racing series. After taking the lead of the standings with a lights-to-flag victory in the first of the two final races in Montreal (Canada), the Brazilian from Team ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport wrapped up the title on taking seventh place on Sunday.

Back to top