Skip to content

Ingolstadt/Laguna Seca
Audi drivers Frank Biela and Emanuele Pirro score their second ALMS season victory

ALMS 2002
The winners: Frank Biela and Emanuele Pirro

With a clear start-finish victory, Frank Biela and Emanuele Pirro scored their second victory in this year’s ALMS (American Le Mans Series) season. Starting from pole position, the German-Italian duo never gave up the lead in Laguna Seca (California) and after 2:45 hours of racing won comfortably ahead of the Champion Audi and the fastest Cadillac. Rinaldo Capello and Tom Kristensen recovered to fourth place with an impressive drive.

Back to top