Skip to content

Mattias Ekström clinches DTM title for Audi

DTM 2007
Mattias Ekström
  • Captivating finale in front of record crowd at Hockenheim
  • Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline wins Teams’ title
  • Timo Scheider claims first podium finish in the DTM

At the finale at Hockenheim Mattias Ekström in front of a record turnout of 152,000 spectators clinched the DTM title for Audi. After 2004, the Swede won the most popular international touring car racing series for the second time. For AUDI AG, after 1990, 1991, 2002 and 2004, this is already the fifth DTM title. In addition, Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline secured a commanding title in the team classification.

Back to top