Skip to content
Ingolstadt/Le Mans

Audi achieves second Le Mans hat-trick

Le Mans 2008
Audi R10 TDI #2, Tom Kristensen
  • Capello/Kristensen/McNish win thriller
  • Audi R10 TDI remains unbeaten at 24 Hour classic
  • Eighth Audi victory out of ten starts at the Sarthe

The Audi R10 TDI remains unbeaten in the Le Mans 24 Hour race: in its third attempt, the diesel sportscar won the French endurance classic yet again. After the incredible thrill of the 76th edition of the race, Dindo Capello (Italy), Tom Kristensen (Denmark) and Allan McNish (Scotland) triumphed at the wheel of the Audi R10 TDI number 2.

Back to top