Skip to content

Perfect “triple”: Audi claims all three DTM titles

Jamie Green, René Rast, Mattias Ekström, Mike Rockenfeller
  • Jamie Green wins Saturday’s race at Hockenheim in front of Mike Rockenfeller
  • Audi early manufacturers’ champion, first teams’ title for Audi Sport Team Rosberg
  • Four Audi drivers to battle for drivers’ title in final race

“Golden October” at Hockenheim and a perfect day for Audi: The manufacturer from Ingolstadt on clinching a one-two win in the penultimate race of the season secured all three DTM titles early. Audi managed to defend the title in the manufacturers’ championship. Audi Sport Team Rosberg is DTM teams’ champion for the first time. Drivers from all three Audi teams – Mattias Ekström, race winner Jamie Green, René Rast and Mike Rockenfeller – still have chances of clinching the drivers’ title on Sunday.

Back to top