Skip to content

New York
Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler is Formula E Champion

Formula E, New York E-Prix 2018
  • Title victory in Audi’s premiere year
  • Lucas di Grassi takes second in season finale and is championship runner-up 
  • Daniel Abt sets fastest race lap on the way to finishing third on the podium

Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler secured the title in the teams’ classification with impressive comeback drives in the season finale. Four podium positons during the weekend, including a one-two finish and 78 of a maximum of 94 possible points, turned a near unassailable deficit of 33 points before the final weekend into a 2-point advantage.

Back to top