Skip to content

Audi triumphs with Diesel power at Sebring

ALMS 2006
Allan McNish, Tom Kristensen and Dindo Capello celebrate their victory
  • First victory for a Diesel sportscar
  • Tom Kristensen achieves another record
  • V12 TDI engine writes motorsport history

The new Audi R10 TDI has immediately written motorsport history in its first outing: Dindo Capello (Italy), Tom Kristensen (Denmark) and Allan McNish (Scotland) won the 12-hour race at Sebring (USA) achieving the first ever victory of a Diesel powered sportscar. Tom Kristensen became the first driver to win America’s most famous endurance race for a fourth time, achieving another record after his record seventh Le Mans victory from last year.

Back to top